University Relations and Marketing

Associated Students of Montana State University Billings, 657-2365
Dan Carter, University Relations, 657-2269

March 22, 2010

MSU Billings students elect new leaders
for 2010-11 academic year

Kayla Miller and Sarah JacksonMSU BILLINGS NEWS SERVICES — Kayla Miller, who is working on a double major in human services and business administration, was elected last week as the new president of the Associated Students of Montana State University Billings.

A Billings resident, Miller will take over as president of the student body for the 2010-11 academic year. She replaces Tyler Harris, a senior from Froid, who will be graduating this May.

Joining Miller in student body leadership will be Sarah Jackson, who was elected to serve her second consecutive term as vice president. Jackson is a rehabilitation and counseling major from Bozeman who is also doing work on a pre-physical therapy degree.

Also elected last week were a full slate of students to serve on the ASMSUB Senate. Elected to fill those posts were:

  • Matthew Barton, of Havre, who is working on a business administration major and information services minor.
  • James Catlin, of Bozeman, who is working on a political science major and a history minor.
  • Steven Kirby, of Billings, who is a theater major.
  • Nicole Gambill, of Forsyth, an elementary education and special education major.
  • Kyle Goings, of Orland, Calif, who is working on a special education major and an elementary education minor.
  • Stephanie Haynie, of Circle, who is working on a major in secondary math education and a minor in geography.
  • Chris Herman, of Sidney, a business management major
  • Sara Paddock, of Beaverton, Ore., who is a special education/elementary education major.
  • Thomas Sullivan, of Billings, who is a biology and Spanish major.
  • Gianna Vanata, of Cody, Wyo., who is working on her major in chemistry and her minor in biology.
  • Andrew Vennum, of Spokane, Wash., who is a business management major.
  • Heather Wilson, of Shepherd, who is a working on her English literature major and a religious studies minor.
  • Chase Slade, of Malta, who is studying in the radiological technology program at the College of Technology was elected to be the COT representative on the ASMSUB senate.

PHOTO ABOVE: Kayla Miller, left, and Sarah Jackson were elected president and vice president of ASMSUB.

Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
MSUB mobile app icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings |