December 1, 2008



Jill Hirschi, MSU Billings Foundation, 657-2339
Dan Carter, University Relations, 657-2269


MSU BILLINGS NEWS SERVICES — The Montana State University Billings Foundation Board of Trustees recently elected officers and new trustees.


Officers are: Chair – Sharon Peterson, Associate Director, Leadership Montana; Vice-Chair – Joe McClure, CEO, Advanced Care Hospital of Montana; Immediate Past Chair – Dave Warne, independent business owner; Secretary — Joel Guthals, President, Guthals Hunnes & Reuss, PC; Treasurer – Don Allen, Retired CPA, Anderson Zurmuehlen & CO PC.


New foundation trustees elected are: Bernie Harrington, Owner, EZ Money Check Cashing; Jon Ness, Chief Operating Officer, Billings Clinic; Darryl Rensmon, President, Morrison-Maierle Systems Corp.; Steve Wahrlich, Owner, Best Western Clock Tower Inn; Jeremy Vanatta, Marketing Manager, Rimrock Mall; Dr. Tim Wilkinson, Associate Professor of marketing, MSU Billings.


The MSU Billings Foundation advances the goals of Montana State University Billings through the solicitation, investment, and stewardship of financial support for the university. The foundation promotes philanthropy, university and community partnerships and educational opportunities.

Don AllenDon Allen
Joel GuthalsJoel Guthals
Bernie HarringtonBernie Harrington

Joe McClureJoe McClure
Jon NessJon Ness
Sharon PetersonSharon Peterson

Darryl RensmonDarryl Rensmon
Jeremy VanattaJeremy Vanatta
Dave WarneDave Warne

Dr. Tim WilkinsonDr. Tim Wilkinson