Organization Overview

The Office of Advising and Career Services at MSU Billings is a newer, larger version of three previously separate offices. Advising, Career Services, and College Success Specialists are now housed in one office that will serve students as they consider MSUB and their majors through their time in college and graduation to begin exciting, successful careers.

 

We assist students in designing academic plans, enabling them to complete their program requirements as efficiently as possible. Through one-on-one meetings and First Year Seminar courses, we help freshmen develop the skills necessary to be successful students. We provide career counseling and help students access part-time jobs, internships, and work-study opportunities while they’re in school, and help them secure full-time employment upon graduation.

Staff

Baker, Ms. Jessica
Advising Analyst
McM First Floor West
657-2240
jbaker@msubillings.edu

Barkhoff, Ms. Kirsten
Admin Associate III
McM First Floor West
657-2240
kirsten.barkhoff@msubillings.edu

Bone, Ms. Aubyn
Academic Advisor, City College
TECH A002
247-3018
aubyn.bone@msubillings.edu

Erickson, Ms. Betty
Academic Advisor
McM First Floor West
657-2240
betty.erickson@msubillings.edu

Fortune, Ms. Christine
Academic Advisor
McM First Floor West
657-2240
christine.fortune@msubillings.edu

Grove, Mr. Bryan
College Success Specialist
LIB 100
589-4441
bryan.grove@msubillings.edu

Haupt, Ms. Tara
Academic Advisor
McM 1st Floor West
657-2240
tara.haupt@msubillings.edu

Lyons, Dr. Becky
Director of Advising
McM First Floor West
657-2240
blyons@msubillings.edu

Mouser, Ms. Tracy
Career Counselor and Job Developer
LIB 100
406-657-1618
tmouser@msubillings.edu

Ohu, Ms. Rachael
Academic Advisor
McM First Floor West
657-2240
rachael.ohu@msubillings.edu

Pope, Ms. Jennifer
College Success Specialist
McM First Floor West
657-1615
jennifer.pope@msubillings.edu

Rea, Ms. Kari
Academic Advisor
LIB 100
657-2240
kari.rea@msubillings.edu

Schraudner, Ms. Michelle
Cooperative Education Specialist
McM First Floor West
406-657-1717
michelle.schraudner@msubillings.edu

Schuman, Ms. Kirtlye
Academic Advisor, City College
TECH A002
247-3020
kschuman@msubillings.edu

Back to Top

RESOURCES

 

A-Z Index

 

myInfo

 

D2L

 

Directory

 

Helpdesk

 

Master Calendar

 

MSUB News