The Advising office assists students in designing academic plans, enabling them to complete their program requirements as efficiently as possible. Through one-on-one meetings and First Year Seminar courses, we help freshmen develop the skills necessary to be successful students. 

University Campus

McMullen, 1st Floor
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri
PH:   406.657.2240
FAX  406.657.2302

 

 

Staff

Barnhart, Ms. Kirsten
Advising & Career Specialist
kirsten.barnhart@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor
657-2240

Channell, Ms. Sara
Advising & Career Specialist
sara.channell@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st floor W
657-2216

Erickson, Ms. Betty
Academic Advisor
betty.erickson@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Gittings-Carlson, Ms. Laura
Director of Student Achievement, Advising, and Student Support Services/TRIO
l.gittingscarlson@msubillings.edu
  LIB 141
657-1668

Grove, Mr. Bryan
College Success Specialist
bryan.grove@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor
657-2169

Kooistra-Manning, Ms. Ann
Advising & Career Specialist
ann.kooistramanning@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
896-5926

Lind, Ms. Brittany
International Admissions & Advising Specialist
brittany.lind@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor West
657-1786

Williams, Mr. Nathan
Advising & Career Specialist
nathan.williams12@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor
657-1615