Advising and Career Services

Organization Overview

 

The Office of Advising and Career Services at MSU Billings is a newer, larger version of three previously separate offices. Advising, Career Services, and College Success Specialists are now housed in one office that will serve students as they consider MSUB and their majors through their time in college and graduation to begin exciting, successful careers.

 

We assist students in designing academic plans, enabling them to complete their program requirements as efficiently as possible. Through one-on-one meetings and First Year Seminar courses, we help freshmen develop the skills necessary to be successful students. We provide career counseling and help students access part-time jobs, internships, and work-study opportunities while they’re in school, and help them secure full-time employment upon graduation.

 

University Campus

McMullen, 1st Floor
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri*
*Extended hours until 6:00 on Tuesdays
PH:   406.657.2240
FAX  406.657.2302

Library, 1st Floor
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri
PH:   406.657.2168
FAX  406.657.2189 

Staff

Baker, Ms. Jessica
Advising Analyst
jbaker@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2206

Barnhart, Ms. Kirsten
Admin Associate III
kirsten.barnhart@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Bone, Ms. Aubyn
Academic Advisor, City College
aubyn.bone@msubillings.edu
  TECH A002
247-3018

Erickson, Ms. Betty
Academic Advisor
betty.erickson@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Fortune, Ms. Christine
Academic Advisor
christine.fortune@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Gladstone, Ms. Ilean
Advising & Career Specialist
Ilean.gladstone@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st floor
896-5926

Grove, Mr. Bryan
College Success Specialist
bryan.grove@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
589-4441

Haupt, Ms. Tara
Academic Advisor
tara.haupt@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-2168

Hooper, Ms. Juanita
Advising & Career Specialist
juanita.hooper@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-2084

Hurt, Ms. Rhianna
Advising & Career Specialist: Internship Focus
rhianna.hurt@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor
657-1717

Lyons, Dr. Becky
Director of Advising
blyons@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

McCollough, Ms. Anna
Advising & Career Specialist
anna.mccollough@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor West
657-2233

Ohu, Ms. Rachael
Academic Advisor
rachael.ohu@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Pope, Ms. Jennifer
College Success Specialist
jennifer.pope@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-1615

Schuman, Ms. Kirtlye
Academic Advisor, City College
kschuman@msubillings.edu
  TECH A002
247-3020