The Office of Advising and Career Services at MSU Billings is a newer, larger version of three previously separate offices. Advising, Career Services, and College Success Specialists are now housed in one office that will serve students as they consider MSUB and their majors through their time in college and graduation to begin exciting, successful careers.

We assist students in designing academic plans, enabling them to complete their program requirements as efficiently as possible. Through one-on-one meetings and First Year Seminar courses, we help freshmen develop the skills necessary to be successful students. We provide career counseling and help students access part-time jobs, internships, and work-study opportunities while they’re in school, and help them secure full-time employment upon graduation.

University Campus

McMullen, 1st Floor
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri*
*Extended hours until 6:00 on Tuesdays
PH:   406.657.2240
FAX  406.657.2302

Library, 1st Floor
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Mon - Fri
PH:   406.657.2168 
FAX  406.657.2189 

 

Staff

Barnhart, Ms. Kirsten
Advising & Career Specialist
kirsten.barnhart@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-1618

Bellows, Ms. Brittney
Advising & Career Specialist
brittney.bellows@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st
657-2232

Channell, Ms. Sara
Advising & Career Specialist
sara.channell@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st floor W
657-2216

Erickson, Ms. Betty
Academic Advisor
betty.erickson@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Gonzalez, Ms. Anna
Advising & Career Specialist
anna.gonzalez@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor West
657-2233

Grove, Mr. Bryan
College Success Specialist
bryan.grove@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-2169

Hooper, Ms. Juanita
Advising & Career Specialist
juanita.hooper@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-2084

Kooistra-Manning, Mrs. Ann
Advising & Career Specialist
ann.kooistramanning@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
896-5926

Lind, Ms. Brittany
International Admissions & Advising Specialist
brittany.lind@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st Floor West
657-1786

Lyons, Dr. Becky
Director of Advising
blyons@msubillings.edu
  McM First Floor West
657-2240

Moncada, Ms. Brooke
Administrative Associate
brooke.moncada@msubillings.edu
  McM 1st West
657-2240

Williams, Mr. Nathan
Advising & Career Specialist
nathan.williams12@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-1615

Williams, Ms. Sarah
Student Employment & Internship Coordinator
sarah.williams9@msubillings.edu
  LIB 100
657-2103