To be a participant of TRIO EOC you must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident who has not completed a four-year degree. EOC primarily serves the following populations:

  • Potential first-generation students
  • Limited-income individuals
  • Youth not served by TRIO Talent Search


Participants must reside within the 19 counties and two tribal nations thatTRIO Educational Opportunity Centersserves


  • Big Horn
  • Fallon
  • Prairie
  • Treasure
  • Carbon
  • Golden Valley
  • Richland
  • Wheatland
  • Custer
  • McCone
  • Rosebud
  • Wibaux
  • Carter
  • Musselshell
  • Stillwater
  • Yellowstone
  • Dawson
  • Powder River
  • Sweet Grass

EOC Service Area

EOC Service Area

A Map of the nineteen counties and two tribal nations in southeast and south-central Montana that the EOC program serves.