Montana Business Hall of Fame at MSU Billings College of Business

Montana Business Hall of Fame at MSU Billings' College of Business

Montana State University Billings (MSUB), the College of Business at MSUB and the MSUB Foundation are pleased to announce the second annual call for nominations for the statewide Montana Business Hall of Fame.

The Montana Business Hall of Fame recognizes business leaders who have been successful in private enterprise in Montana. By identifying outstanding examples of business leadership, the Hall of Fame recognizes, shares, and documents stories of success and innovation. The Hall of Fame creates an awareness of appreciation of Montana's rich heritage of business leadership.

Last year’s inaugural class included five outstanding business leaders: Ian Davidson (Great Falls), Sam McDonald (Billings, posthumously), Chris Nelson (Bozeman), Bill Oftedal (Miles City), and Mike Schaer (Billings). These individuals were honored at a banquet on October 2, 2014, featuring guest speaker former New York City major, Rudy Giuliani. At least two new members will be inducted this year.

Business leaders who are selected for the Montana Business Hall of Fame are recognized for their contributions to Montana within the past 25 years. Posthumous nominations are welcome. The criteria for acceptance into the Montana Business Hall of Fame include:

  • Outstanding business performance
  • High standard of ethics
  • Willingness to take risks
  • Concern for the customer and for the well-being of employees
  • Innovative business ventures
  • Contributions to their local communities and the state

Anyone interested in acknowledging the outstanding contributions of Montana business leaders may submit a nomination to the MSUB College of Business. Those selected for the honor will be inducted into the Hall of Fame at an awards ceremony held in this fall.

See related news release: 2015 MT Business Hall of Fame Inductees

"" 2014 Inductees

“An Evening with Terry Bradshaw”
September 10, 2015

Terry Bradshaw

The Montana State University Billings Foundation is pleased to announce Terry Bradshaw will be speaking at the second annual “An Evening with…” fall event, which will occur on Thursday, September 10, 2015 at the Holiday Inn Grand Montana in Billings and will include dinner. Chuck Wendt, President & CEO of the MSUB Foundation states, “Building on a new tradition, we are excited to have Mr. Bradshaw here in Billings.”

Get the details...

This year’s ceremony will be held on September 10, 2015 at the Holiday Inn Grand
in Billings, MT. The featured speaker will be former NFL quarterback Terry Bradshaw.

MSUB College of Business logo

Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
MSUB mobile app icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings |