Summer 2021

Full Semester – 1S (May 10 – August 6)

Classes Begin Monday, May 10
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes Thursday, May 13
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Thursday, May 20           
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) Thursday, May 20
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Friday, June 4
Classes End Friday, August 6

 

First 8 Week Session – F8A (May 10 – July 2)

Classes Begin Monday, May 10
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes Thursday, May 13
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Thursday, May 20           
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) Thursday, May 20
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Friday, June 4
Classes End Friday, July 2

 

Second 8 Week Session – S8A (June 14 - August 6)

Classes Begin Monday, June 14
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes Thursday, June 17
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Thursday, June 24           
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) Thursday, June 24
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Friday, July 9
Classes End Friday, August 6

 

5 Week Session – 5W (July 6 – August 6)

Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes Thursday, July 8
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Thursday, July 15           
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) Thursday, July 15
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor Friday, July 23
Classes End Friday, August 6

 

Last Day to Withdraw from Summer 2021 (all classes, no refund) Friday, August 6

Holidays (no classes; offices closed)

Monday, May 31
Monday, July 5

 

Summer Finals - The last Friday (unless a holiday) of each session during the regularly scheduled class time has been set aside for the final exam.

First 8 Week Session Monday, July 2
Second 8 Week Session Friday, August 6
5 Week Session Friday, August 6          
Full Semester Friday, August 6

Fall 2021

Residence Halls Open Sunday, September 5
Labor Day OFFICES CLOSED Monday, September 6
Classes Begin Wednesday, September 8
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00) Friday, September 10
Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, September 10 may be disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes Thursday, September 16
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no “W” on transcript Tuesday, September 28
Columbus Day CLASSES IN SESSION OFFICES OPEN (Exchanged for Friday, Nov 26) Monday, October 11
Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund) Tuesday, October 26
Registration for Spring Semester 2022 Begins Monday, November 8
Veterans Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED Thursday, November 11
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Spring Semester 2022 Friday, November 19
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2022 (attending ceremony) Friday, November 19
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund) Tuesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday NO CLASSES (Offices Open Nov 24) Wednesday, November 24 thru Sunday, November 28
Final Exam Week Monday, December 13 thru Thursday, December 16
Final Day to Withdraw from Fall 2021 (all classes, no refund) Thursday, December 16
Semester Ends   Thursday, December 16
Residence Halls Close  Friday, December 17
Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office   12 noon, Wednesday, December 22


*Note:  Monday-only classes Fall 2021 add 10 minutes to each class session. 

Spring 2022

Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 16
Martin Luther King Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED Monday, January 17
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 19
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00) Friday, January 21
Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, January 15 may be disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes Thursday, January 27
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no “W” on transcript  Tuesday, February 8
Presidents’ Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED  Monday, February 21
Registration for Summer Session 2022 Begins Tuesday, February 22
Spring Break NO CLASSES  OFFICES OPEN  Monday, March 7 thru Friday, March 11
Registration for Fall Semester 2022 Begins   Monday, March 14
Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund) Wednesday, March 16
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Fall Semester 2022 Friday, March 25
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2022 (NOT attending ceremony) Friday, March 25
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund) Tuesday, April 12
Spring Mini Break NO CLASSES OFFICES OPEN Thursday, April 14 thru Sunday, April 17
University Day NO CLASSES OFFICES OPEN   Friday, April 29
Final Exam Week   Monday, May 2 thru Thursday, May 5 
Final Day to Withdraw from Spring 2022 (all classes, no refund) Thursday, May 5
Semester Ends   Thursday, May 5
Residence Halls Close  12 noon, Friday, May 6
Commencement   Saturday, May 7
Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office   12 noon, Wednesday, May 11

 

 

 

For more events go to the Master Calendar and click on the event for details.

Please call 406-247-3051 to find out deadline to apply for 2021-22 TRIO/SSS Peer mentor or tutor positions. Pick up applications at the City College Tech Building, Room A021.