Scholarships for University & City College Students

Chancellor's Excellence Award Application

 »» Back to Scholarship List page

The Chancellor's Excellence Awards will be awarded each year to freshmen entering Montana State University Billings in September. Recipients receive $4,000 per academic year. Scholars who meet or exceed all of the renewal criteria may expect to have their scholarships renewed for four years for a maximum award of $16,000. In addition, recipients who plan to live in the residence halls their freshman year will receive a housing/dining waiver valued at approximately one-half of the total cost of their room and board. Recipients who maintain a cumulative Fall GPA of 3.75 or above during their freshman year will be eligible to receive an additional $450 residence hall waiver for the spring semester of their freshman year. Recipients who maintain an overall cumulative GPA of 3.75 or above and continue to live in the residence halls, will be eligible to receive a $1,000 housing waiver their sophomore year, and each consecutive year thereafter for as long as the GPA is maintained at or above 3.75. Chancellor’s Scholars also receive admission into the University Honors Program. To apply for the Chancellor's Excellence Awards, submit the scholarship application by January 15.


>  Get Application


>  Back to main Scholarship info page

Fall 2015 Chancellor's Reception

Chancellor Nook with the 2015 scholarship winners


2015 Chancellor’s Excellence Awards Scholars

Left to right are:  Chancellor Mark Nook, Shelby Martinell, Miranda McNeil, Rio Frame, Jinise Osborne Trueblood, McKenna Myers, Shiloh Skillen-Robison, Michelle Williams, Lana Farr, Mollie Carty, Sarah Haight, and Ryan Reddick