Fall Semester 2019

 Residence Halls Open  Sunday, September 1
 Labor Day Offices Closed  Monday, September 2
Classes Begin Wednesday, September 4
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00) Friday, September 6
Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, September 6 may be
disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes   Thursday, September 12
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no “W” on transcript  Tuesday, September 24
Columbus Day CLASSES IN SESSION OFFICES OPEN (Exchanged for Friday, Nov 29)  Monday, October  14
Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund)  Tuesday, October 22 
Registration for Spring Semester 2020 Begins    Monday, November 4
Veterans Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED    Monday, November 11
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Spring Semester 2020   Friday, November 15
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2020 (attending ceremony)  Friday, November 15
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund).   Tuesday, November 19
Thanksgiving Holiday NO CLASSES (Offices Open Nov 27)  Wednesday, November 27 thru Sunday, December 1 
Final Exam Week    Monday, December 9 thru Thursday, December 12 
Final Day to Withdraw from Fall 2019 (all classes, no refund)  Thursday, December 12 
Semester Ends    Thursday, December 12
Residence Halls Close   Friday, December 13 
Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office    12 noon, Wednesday, December 18 

 

*Note:  Monday-only classes Fall 2019 add 10 minutes to each class session. 

Spring Semester 2020

 Residence Halls Open  Sunday, January 12
Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 15
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00)  Friday, January 17
Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, January 17 may be
disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.
Martin Luther King Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSE  Monday, January 20
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes   Friday, January 24
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no “W” on transcript  Wednesday, February 5
Presidents’ Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED    Monday, February 17
Registration for Summer Session 2020 Begins  Tuesday, February 18
Spring Break NO CLASSES  OFFICES OPEN 

Monday, March 2 thru Friday, March 6

Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund)  Thursday, March 12
Registration for Fall Semester 2020 Begins    Monday, March 16
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Fall Semester 2020  Friday, March 20
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2020 (attending ceremony)  Friday, March 20
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund)  Tuesday, April 7
Spring Mini Break NO CLASSES OFFICES OPEN  Thursday, April 9 thru Sunday, April 12
University Day NO CLASSES OFFICES OPEN    Friday, April 24
Final Exam Week    Monday, April 27 thru Thursday, April 30 
Final Day to Withdraw from Spring 2020 (all classes, no refund)

Thursday, April 30

Semester Ends    Thursday, April 30
Residence Halls Close   12 noon, Friday, May 1
Commencement    Saturday, May 2
Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office    12 noon, Wednesday, May 6

 

*Note:  Monday-only classes Spring 2020 add 25 minutes to each class session.

Print-friendly Fall 2019 - Spring 2020 Academic Calendar