Fall Semester 2018

 Residence Halls Open  Sunday, September 2
 Labor Day Offices Closed  Monday, September 3
Classes Begin Wednesday, September 5
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00) Friday, September 7
Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, September 7 may be
disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes   Thursday, September 13 
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no “W” on transcript  Tuesday, September 25 
Columbus Day CLASSES IN SESSION OFFICES OPEN (Exchanged for Friday, Nov 23)  Monday, October  8 
Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund)  Tuesday, October 23 
Registration for Spring Semester 2019 Begins    Monday, November 5 
Election Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED  Tuesday, November 6 
Veterans Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED    Monday, November 12 
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Spring Semester 2019   Friday, November 16 
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2019 (attending ceremony)  Friday, November 16 
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund).   Tuesday, November 20 
Thanksgiving Holiday NO CLASSES (Offices Open Nov 21)  Wednesday, November 21 thru Sunday, November 25 
Final Exam Week    Monday, December 10 thru Thursday, December 13 
Final Day to Withdraw from Fall 2018 (all classes, no refund)  Thursday, December 13 
Semester Ends    Thursday, December 13 
Residence Halls Close   Friday, December 14 
Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office    12 noon, Wednesday, December 19 

 

*Note:  Monday-only classes Fall 2018 add 10 minutes to each class session. 

Spring Semester 2019

 Residence Halls Open  Sunday, January 13 
Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 16 
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00)  Friday, January 18 
Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, January 18 may be
disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.
Martin Luther King Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSE  Monday, January 21 
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes   Friday, January 25 
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no “W” on transcript  Wednesday, February 6
Presidents’ Day NO CLASSES OFFICES CLOSED    Monday, February 18 
Registration for Summer Session 2019 Begins  Tuesday, February 19 
Spring Break NO CLASSES  OFFICES OPEN 

Saturday, March 2 thru Sunday, March 10 

Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund)  Thursday, March 14 
Registration for Fall Semester 2019 Begins    Monday, March 18
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Fall Semester 2019  Friday, March 22 
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2019 (attending ceremony)  Friday, March 22
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund)  Tuesday, April 9 
Spring Mini Break NO CLASSES OFFICES OPEN  Thursday, April 18 thru Friday, April 19 
University Day NO CLASSES OFFICES OPEN    Friday, April 26 
Final Exam Week    Monday, April 29 thru Thursday, May 2 
Final Day to Withdraw from Spring 2019 (all classes, no refund)

Thursday, May 2 

Semester Ends    Thursday, May 2 
Residence Halls Close   12 noon, Friday, May 3 
Commencement    Saturday, May 4 
Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office    12 noon, Wednesday, May 8 

 

*Note:  Monday-only classes Spring 2019 add 25 minutes to each class session

Print-friendly Fall 2018-Spring 2019 Academic Calendar