You are here

Enroll Users page

Users are enrolled in groups based on the enrollment options selected on the New Category page. Use the Enroll Users page to:

  • Manually enroll users in groups if you selected # of Groups – No Auto Enrollments.
  • Manually change which group a user is enrolled in.
  • Add users who enrolled late to a group if Auto Enroll New Users is not selected.
  • Search for users who have not been assigned to a group.

What happens when you move a user to a new group?

Discussion posts remain in the old group and do not count towards a user’s grade if the forum or topic is associated with a grade item. The user must satisfy the discussion post requirements in the new section. You can override a grade using the Grades tool.

Locker files remain in the old group. Users must add any files they want to keep to the new locker area themselves.

Dropbox submissions submitted for the old group remain with the old group. The user receives the grade achieved by the new group on any group dropbox folders. You can change the user’s grade back to the original group’s mark in Grades.

Audience: