You are here

Deleting groups and group categories

  1. On the Manage Groups page, select the category that contains the groups you want to delete from the View Categories drop-down list.
  2. Select the check box beside each group you want to delete from the category, or select the check box beside the category to delete the category and all of it's groups.
  3. Click Delete.

What happens when you delete a group?

  • If you've selected Auto-Enroll New Users, users are automatically distributed in the remaining groups.
  • If groups are set up for manual enrollment, you must add users to the remaining groups using the Enroll Users page.
  • Group discussion forums remain available for reference. You can delete them in Discussions.
  • Group locker areas and the files they contain are deleted.
  • Group dropbox folders and the files they contain are deleted.

What happens when you delete a category?

  • Users are no longer enrolled in groups because they do not exist.
  • Group discussion forums remain available for reference. You can delete them in Discussions.
  • Group locker areas and the files they contain are deleted.
  • Group dropbox folders and the files they contain are deleted.

Audience: