You can only delete activity descriptions that you've created. You can deactivate (hide) activity descriptions owned by the system, but you cannot delete them.
You cannot delete activity descriptions created in a parent org unit or at the org-level when you are within a child org unit.
Delete an activity description
Click Delete in the context menu beside the activity description you want to delete.