Continuous Quality Improvement

The Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI)
Steering Committee

(AKA Steering Committee on Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities Accreditation Visit)

The CQI Steering Committee is a team of faculty and staff that was appointed by the Provost in early September 2005. It is charged to oversee the following activities by serving as a Communication Nerve Center to build a sustainable vehicle that will carry MSUB to the future:

  • Continuous Quality Improvement activities
  • Position MSUB for fall 2008 NW Commission accreditation campus visit.
  • Position MSUB for Programmatic Accreditations and the Board of Regents program review mandates.
  • Develop operational guidelines to Integrate the university’s values (who are we?), mission (what do we claim to do), integrity (are we doing it), effectiveness (How well are we doing it), and evaluation (How do we know).
  • Understand the needs of the people who are served by MSUB.
  • Identify and define measures of success.
  • Brainstorm potential change strategies for improvement.
  • Plan, collect, and use data for facilitating effective decision making.
  • Apply the scientific method to test and refine changes.
  • To gather evidence (Acquire knowledge of the system needing improvement and collect data) and conduct analysis (what do the data tell us) for future planning (what are we doing as a result).

The Committee (*Co-chairs)

Dr. Barber, Michael Chief Information Officer
Mr. Barfield, Eakle Director, Facilities Services
Mr. Campbell, Michael College of Business (Accounting)
Mr. Carr, Robert Interim Dean, College of Professional Studies and Lifelong Learning
*Dr. Fishbaugh, Mary Susan Interim Dean, College of Education
Mr. Gagnon, Vern Instructor, Automotive Technology
Dr. Heikel, Karen Dean, College of Professional Studies and Lifelong Learning
Dr. Hobbs, Sharon,
College of Education (Education)
Ms. Howell, Jane Director, Library Services
*Dr. Khaleel, Tasneem Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Klippenstein, Stacy Vice-Chancellor for Student Affairs
Ms. Martinez, Valerie Associate Dean, College of Technology
Dr. Redinger, Matt College of Arts and Sciences (History)
Mr. Roberts, Brent Associate Director, Library Services
Ms. Rukstad, Patty Administrative Associate, CQI/NWCCU Office
Dr. Schaffer, Rachel College of Arts and Sciences (English)
Dr. Steerey, Lorrie College of Business (Information Systems)
Mr. Sullivan, David Counselor, Graduate Studies
Mr. Tirrell, Tim Director, Online Learning Operations
Ms. Weatherwax-Ripley, Sharon Director of Outreach, College of Professional Studies
Ms. Wham, Linda Institutional Research Analyst, Information Technology
Dr. White, George Interim Provost and Academic Vice Chancellor

Back to Top

Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
MSUB mobile app icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings |