Department of Biological and Physical Sciences

Administrative Staff

Bernhardt, Mrs. Jeanine
Director, Science Technical Services
SCI241
657-2020
jbernhardt@msubillings.edu

Glassing, Ms. Angela
Research/Lab Manager
SCI207
657-2031
aglassing@msubillings.edu

Goffena, Mrs. Joy
Research/Lab Manager
SCI103
657-2031
jgoffena@msubillings.edu

Thompson, Mrs. Melanie
Administrative Support
SCI110
657-2031
mjthompson@msubillings.edu

Faculty

""
Barron, Dr. James
Associate Professor, Evolutionary Biology, Vertebrate Zoology
SCI 132
657-2918
jbarron@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S, Purdue University, 1982; Ph.D., Indiana University, 1995

""
Butler, Dr. David
Professor, Molecular Biology and Genetics
SCI 137
657-2015
dbutler@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1981; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1991

""
Castles, Dr. Carl
Assistant Professor, Human/Animal Physiology Biology
SCI 134
657-2014
ccastles@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/ScienceFaculty/castles/
""
B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1988, Ph.D., Tulane University, 1993

""
Chiodini, Dr. Rodrick
Research Biologist
SCI 131
657-1645
rodrick.chiodini@msubillings.edu
""
""

""
Dillman, Dr. Rhonda
Assistant Professor - Chemistry
SCI 245
657-2025
rdillman@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., Eastern Montana College, 1982; B.A., Eastern Montana College, 1983; Ph.D., Montana State University, 1990

""
George, Dr. Lynn
Assistant Professor, Molecular Biology
SCI 103
657-2031
lynn.george@msubillings.edu
""
""

""
Khaleel, Dr. Tasneem
Professor, Botany, Biology
SCI 119
657-2017
tkhaleel@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/ScienceFaculty/Khaleel
""
B.S., Mysore University, India, 1961; M.Sc., Mysore University, India, 1963; Ph.D., Bangalore University, India, 1970

""
Lewis, Dr. Thomas
Associate Professor, Biochemistry
SCI 217
657-2024
tlewis@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., Northern Arizona University, 1980; Ph.D., Oregon State University, 1985

""
McMullen, Ms. Michele
University Lecturer, Nutrition
LA 710
657-2019
mtmcmullen@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., University of Connecticut, 1990; M.S. and M.A., Indiana University, 1995.

""
Mount, Dr. Jerry
Assistant Professor, Geography, GIS
SCI 118
657-2030
jerry.mount@msubillings.edu
""
""

""
Plymesser, Dr. Kathryn
Assistant Professor, Engineering
SCI 117
657-2022
kathryn.plymesser@msubillings.edu
""
""

""
Queen, Dr. Matt
Assistant Professor, Analytical Chemistry
SCI 215
657-2027
matt.queen1@msubillings.edu
""
""

""
Richards, Dr. Crystal
Assistant Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
SCI 136
657-2016
crystal.richards@msubillings.edu
""
""

""
Snyder, Dr. Stuart
Professor, Physics
SCI 202
657-2190
ssnyder@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., Montana State University, 1975; M.S., Montana State University,1978; Ph.D., University of Idaho, 1992

""
Suits, Dr. Neil
Assistant Professor, Geology & Earth Science
SCI 212
896-5931
nsuits@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/ScienceFaculty/Suits/
""

""
Tayer, Dr. Laura L
University Lecturer, Chemistry
SCI 226
657-2012
ltayer@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., University of Montana, 1988; Ph.D., Arizona State University, 1995

""
Toenjes, Dr. Kurt
Associate Professor, Molecular Biology
SCI 133
896-5940
ktoenjes@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., University of California, Davis, 1989; Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1997

""
Wiatr, Dr. Stanley
Dept. Chair; Associate Professor, Plant Physiology, Biology
SCI 139
657-2018
swiatr@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/ScienceFaculty/Wiatr/
""
B.A., State University of New York, Oswego, 1972; M.S., University of Alberta, Edmonton, 1974; Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 1978

""
Wiles, Dr. Steven
Adjunct Professor, Physics & Chemistry
SCI 216
657-1648
swiles@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., University of Idaho, 1993; M.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook, 1995; Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook, 2000

""
Zwick, Dr. Thomas
Emeritus Professor, Geology & Earth Sciences
SCI 212
657-2028
tzwick@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., Wisconsin State University, 1962; M.A., Colorado College, 1968; Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado, 1978

Back to Top


Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
MSUB mobile app icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
myInfo
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings | webmaster@msubillings.edu