College of Arts and Sciences

College Office

Room 427, Liberal Arts Building
Phone: 406.657.2177
Fax: 406.657.2187

 

Departments

Faculty and Staff

Adcock, Ms. Elizabeth
Adjunct Faculty - Guitar
CI 225
657-2350
Music

Arendt, Dr. Emily
Assistant Professor
emily.arendt@msubillings.edu
LA 818
657-2119
History

Aryal, Dr. Saroj
Assistant Professor
saroj.aryal@msubillings.edu
LA 839
657-2924
Mathematics

Barcus, Dr. Johnel
Assistant Professor
johnel.barcus@msubillings.edu
LA 820
657-1674
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Barron, Dr. James
Associate Professor, Evolutionary Biology, Vertebrate Zoology
jbarron@msubillings.edu
SCI 212
657-2918
Biological and Physical Sciences

Behm, Dr. Gary
Emeritus Professor, Clarinet and Saxophone
gbehm@msubillings.edu
CI 217
657-2041
Music

Bellinger, Dr. Nisha
Assistant Professor
nisha.bellinger@msubillings.edu
LA 816
657-2933
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Bernhardt, Mrs. Jeanine
Director, Science Technical Services
jbernhardt@msubillings.edu
SCI 241
657-2020
Biological and Physical Sciences

Boehm, Dr. Melissa
Assistant Professor
melissa.boehm1@msubillings.edu
LA 604
657-1727
Communication & Theatre

Boerboom, Dr. Samuel
Assistant Professor, Communication and Theatre
samuel.boerboom@msubillings.edu
LA 610
657-2962
Communication & Theatre

Bryan, Mr. Joseph
Lecturer
joseph.bryan2@msubillings.edu
LA 824
657-2143
History

Butler, Dr. David
Professor, Molecular Biology and Genetics
dbutler@msubillings.edu
SCI 139
657-2015
Biological and Physical Sciences

Castles, Dr. Carl
Assistant Professor, Human/Animal Physiology Biology
ccastles@msubillings.edu
SCI 134
657-2014
Biological and Physical Sciences

Charette, Ms. Reno
Director, American Indian Outreach
rcharette@msubillings.edu
LA 210
657-2144
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Chen, Dr. Oliver Y.K.
Professor of Mathematics
ochen@msubillings.edu
LA 842
657-2969
Mathematics

Chiodini, Dr. Rodrick
Research Biologist
rodrick.chiodini@msubillings.edu
SCI 136
657-1645
Biological and Physical Sciences

Coffman, Dr. Stephen L
Department Chair; Professor
scoffman@msubillings.edu
LA 600
657-1726
Communication & Theatre

Craig, Dr. David
Director, Honors Program; Adjunct Professor, English
david.craig2@msubillings.edu
McM 205
657-2908
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Cromley, Ms. Dorothea
Department Chair; Professor of Music, Piano
dcromley@msubillings.edu
CI 222
657-2042
Music

Devitt, Mr. Matt
Adjunct Faculty - Percussion
CI 129
657-2350
Music

Diaz, Dr. Ana
Assistant Professor
ana.diaz@msubillings.edu
LA 417
657-2923
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Dillman, Dr. Rhonda
Assistant Professor - Chemistry
rdillman@msubillings.edu
SCI 245
657-2025
Biological and Physical Sciences

Dillon, Dr. Brian
Professor of English
bdillon@msubillings.edu
LA 412
657-2955
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Earnhart, Mr. Mark
Assistant Professor
mark.earnhart@msubillings.edu
AA 009
657-2148
Art

Edgerton, Dr. Keith
Department Chair, Professor
kedgerton@msubillings.edu
LA 809
657-2895
History

Eliason, Dr. Stephen
Professor, Sociology
seliason@msubillings.edu
LA 815
657-2998
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Endresen, Ms. Ardyce
University Lecturer in English
aendresen@msubillings.edu
LA 421
657-2909
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Fenderson, Dr. Mark
Assistant Professor, High Brass
mfenderson@msubillings.edu
CI 226
657-2343
Music

Finger, Dr. Brent
Assistant Professor
brent.finger@msubillings.edu
LA 508
657-2964
Psychology

Friedman, Dr. Sarah
Assistant Professor of Earth Science
sarah.friedman@msubillings.edu
SCI 132
896-5931
Biological and Physical Sciences

Friguglietti, Dr. James
Professor Emeritus
jfriguglietti@msubillings.edu
CI 204
896-2918
History

George, Dr. Lynn
Assistant Professor, Molecular Biology
lynn.george@msubillings.edu
SCI 137
657-2016
Biological and Physical Sciences

Gilbertson, Dr. Leanne
Assistant Professor/Gallery Director
leanne.gilbertson@msubillings.edu
LA 100
657-2903
Art

Gilbertz, Dr. Susan
Associate Professor, Environmental Studies
sgilbertz@msubillings.edu
LA 700
657-2183
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Gilstrap, Mr. Ken
Adjunct Faculty - Recording Technology
CI 119
657-2350
Music

Goffena, Mrs. Joy
Research/Lab Manager
jgoffena@msubillings.edu
SCI 103
657-2031
Biological and Physical Sciences

Gross, Dr. Daniel
Professor
dgross@msubillings.edu
LA 608
657-1745
Communication & Theatre

Haaland, Ms. Tami
Dept. Chair; Professor of English
thaaland@msubillings.edu
LA 414
657-2948
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Hampton, Ms. Patricia
Administrative Associate
patricia.hampton@msubillings.edu
CI 119
657-2350
Music

Hardt, Dr. Mark
Associate Professor of Sociology
mhardt@msubillings.edu
LA 817
657-2991
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Hatch, Dr. Doxey
Professor
dhatch@msubillings.edu
LA 504
657-2959
Psychology

Havens, Dr. Michael
Professor
mhavens@msubillings.edu
LA 507
657-2248
Psychology

Heidenreich, Dr. C. Adrian
Professor Emeritus, Native American Studies/Anthropology
aheidenreich@msubillings.edu
CI 204
657-1673
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Holbrook, Ms. Glenda
Administrative Support
glenda.holbrook@msubillings.edu
LA 802
657-2311
History

Holbrook, Ms. Glenda
Administrative Support
glenda.holbrook@msubillings.edu
LA 802
657-2311
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Honea, Dr. Joy
Dept. Chair; Associate Professor, Sociology
jhonea@msubillings.edu
LA 807
657-2996
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Hoover, Dr. John
Associate Professor
jhoover@msubillings.edu
LA 833
657-2921
Mathematics

Jacobson, Dr. Mark
Dept. Chair; Professor, Mathematics
mjacobson@msubillings.edu
LA 836
657-2203
Mathematics

Johnston, Ms. Terri
Administrative Associate II
terri.johnston@msubillings.edu
LA 600
657-2178
Communication & Theatre

Johnston, Ms. Terri
Administrative Associate II
terri.johnston@msubillings.edu
LA 525
675-2242
Psychology

Kamowski, Dr. William
Professor of English
bkamowski@msubillings.edu
LA 415
657-2953
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Keller, Dr. Sarah
Associate Professor
skeller@msubillings.edu
LA 609
896-5824
Communication & Theatre

Kemmerer, Dr. Lisa
Professor, Philosophy
lkemmerer@msubillings.edu
LA 409
657-2936
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Kestner,  Luke
Adjunct Faculty, Percussion
lkestner@msubillings.edu
CI 129
657-2350
Music

Khaleel, Dr. Tasneem
Professor, Botany, Biology
tkhaleel@msubillings.edu
SCI 133
896-1690
Biological and Physical Sciences

Knobel, Ms. Sarah
Assistant Professor
sarah.knobel1@msubillings.edu
LA 120
657-2984
Art

Krieger, Ms. Cindy
Administrative Support
ckrieger@msubillings.edu
LA 427
657-2177
College of Arts and Sciences

Letson, Ms. Amy
Adjunct Faculty - Viola
CI 219
657-2350
Music

Lewis, Dr. Thomas
Associate Professor, Biochemistry
tlewis@msubillings.edu
SCI 217
657-2024
Biological and Physical Sciences

Lightner, Ms. Jodi
Assistant Professor
jodi.lightner@msubillings.edu
LA 102
657-2986
Art

Logan, Ms. Sue
Adjunct Faculty - Oboe
CI 225
657-2350
Music

Loomer, Ms. Danielle
Administrative Associate
dloomer@msubillings.edu
SCI 110
657-2031
Biological and Physical Sciences

Lynn, Dr. Jennifer
Assistant Professor
jennifer.lynn1@msubillings.edu
LA 819
657-2922
History

McBride, Dr. Maggie
Associate Professor of Mathematics
mmcbride@msubillings.edu
LA 838
657-2939
Mathematics

McDermott, Ms. Amber
Instructor
amber.mcdermott@msubillings.edu
LA 503
657-2230
Psychology

McMullen, Dr. Matthew
Department Chair; Professor
mmcmullen@msubillings.edu
LA 500 &506
657-2958
Psychology

McMullen, Ms. Michele
University Lecturer, Nutrition
mtmcmullen@msubillings.edu
SCI 136
657-2019
Biological and Physical Sciences

Mount, Dr. Jerry
Assistant Professor, Geography, GIS
jerry.mount@msubillings.edu
SCI 118
657-2030
Biological and Physical Sciences

Nagel, Mr. Doug
Assistant Professor, Voice
douglas.nagel@msubillings.edu
CI 218
657-2048
Music

Nurmi, Dr. Thomas
Assistant Professor, English
thomas.nurmi@msubillings.edu
LA 425
657-2951
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

O'Brien, Ms. Randi
Assistant Professor
randi.obrien@msubillings.edu
AA 10
657-2149
Art

Pierce, Dr. Mara
Assistant Professor
mara.pierce@msubillings.edu
LA 101
657-2981
Art

Pope, Dr. Paul
Assistant Professor, MPA Program
paul.pope@msubillings.edu
LA 812
657-2934
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Queen, Dr. Matt
Assistant Professor, Analytical Chemistry
matt.queen1@msubillings.edu
SCI 215
657-2027
Biological and Physical Sciences

Quetchenbach, Dr. Bernard
Professor, English
bquetchenbach@msubillings.edu
LA 418
896-5927
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Regele, Dr. Thomas
Assistant Professor, Modern Languages and Literature
tregele@msubillings.edu
LA 707
657-2261
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Roberts, Mr. John
Assistant Professor, Low Brass
john.roberts10@msubillings.edu
CI 223
657-2049
Music

Robinson, Dr. St. John
Professor, Modern Languages & Literature
srobinson@msubillings.edu
LA 709
657-2966
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Rust, Dr. Tom
Associate Professor
trust@msubillings.edu
LA 822
657-2891
History

Sanders, Dr. Jeffrey M.
Professor, Native American Studies
jsanders@msubillings.edu
LA 820
657-1674
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Schaffer, Dr. Deborah
Professor of English
dschaffer@msubillings.edu
LA 423
657-2950
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Schaffer, Dr. Rachel
Professor of English
rschaffer@msubillings.edu
LA 426
657-2954
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Scroggins, Dr. Jennifer
Assistant Professor, Sociology
jennifer.scroggins@msubillings.edu
LA 813
657-2935
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Shearer, Dr. Christine
Dean
c.shearer@msubillings.edu
LA 427
657-2177
College of Arts and Sciences

Shockley, Ms. Sheryl
Administrative Associate
sheryl.shockley@msubillings.edu
LA 400
657-2348
English, Philosophy and Modern Languages

Snyder, Dr. Stuart
Professor, Physics
ssnyder@msubillings.edu
SCI 202
657-2190
Biological and Physical Sciences

Summers, Ms. Rebecca
Administrative Associate II
rebecca.summers@msubillings.edu
LA 802
657-2228
Mathematics

Summers, Ms. Rebecca
Administrative Support
rebecca.summers@msubillings.edu
LA 100
657-2324
Art

Tayer, Dr. Laura L
University Lecturer, Chemistry
ltayer@msubillings.edu
SCI 226
657-2012
Biological and Physical Sciences

Tilton, Ms. Melinda
University Lecturer
mtilton@msubillings.edu
LA 605
657-1728
Communication & Theatre

Toenjes, Dr. Kurt
Dept. Chair; Associate Professor, Molecular Biology
ktoenjes@msubillings.edu
SCI 119
896-5940
Biological and Physical Sciences

Vettel-Becker, Dr. Patricia
Dept. Chair, Professor of Art
pvbecker@msubillings.edu
LA 106
657-2980
Art

Wilathgamuwa, Dr. Don Gayan
Assistant Professor
don.wilathgamuwa@msubillings.edu
LA 841
657-2920
Mathematics

Wiles, Dr. Steven
Adjunct Professor, Physics & Chemistry
swiles@msubillings.edu
SCI 216
657-1648
Biological and Physical Sciences

Wilson, Dr. Craig
Professor, Political Science
cwilson@msubillings.edu
LA 823
657-2995
Social Sciences & Cultural Studies

Zuidema, Ms. Jeannie
Adjunct Faculty - Keyboard Harmony, Form & Style
jzuidema@msubillings.edu
CI 119
657-2350
Music

Zwick, Dr. Thomas
Emeritus Professor, Geology & Earth Sciences
tzwick@msubillings.edu
SCI 110
657-2031
Biological and Physical Sciences