Art Department - College of Arts and Sciences

Administrative Staff

Summers, Ms. Rebecca
Administrative Support
LA 100
657-2324
rebecca.summers@msubillings.edu

About our Faculty

Art faculty are engaged in significant creative endeavors in all areas of art.

The art faculty believe in participating and competing on local, national and international levels. All studio faculty are active in exhibition of their artwork, while others publish articles and/or give presentations pertinent to individual fields of research.

Individuals, including Professors of Art Emeritus, have received awards and grants from:

Faculty

""
Earnhart, Mr. Mark
Assistant Professor
  AA 009
657-2148
mark.earnhart@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.markearnhart.com
""
Degrees: B.F.A., Ohio University, 2007; M.F.A., University of Maryland, 2013

""
Gilbertson, Dr. Leanne
Assistant Professor/Gallery Director
  LA 100
657-2903
leanne.gilbertson@msubillings.edu
""
Web page:
""
Degrees: B.A., Montana State University, 1995; M.A., University of Iowa, 1999; M.A., University of Rochester, 2005; Ph.D., University of Rochester, 2010

""
Jussila, Mr. Neil R.
Emeritus Professor of Art
  CI 204A
657-2983
njussila@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.msubillings.edu/CASFaculty/Jussila
""
Degrees: B.S., Montana State University, 1966; M.A.A., Montana State University, 1969

""
Knobel, Ms. Sarah
Assistant Professor
  LA 101
657-2984
sarah.knobel1@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.sarahknobel.com
""
Degrees: B.F.A., Texas State University, 2002; M.F.A., University of Cincinnati, 2004

""
Knobel, Mr. David
Instructor
  LA 104
657-2985
david.knobel1@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.dkiii.com
""
Degrees: Degrees: B.F.A., University of Cincinnati, 2006; M.F.A, University of Maryland, 2011

""
Landis, Dr. Connie M.
Professor of Art
  LA 120
657-2981
clandis@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.msubillings.edu/CASFaculty/Landis/
""
Degrees: B.A., Lawrence University, 1962; M.S., Eastern Montana College, 1977; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1987

""
Lightner, Ms. Jodi
Assistant Professor
  LA 102
657-2986
jodi.lightner@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.jodilightner.com
""
Degrees: B.A., Sterling College, 2001; M.F.A., Wichita State University, 2010

""
Vettel-Becker, Dr. Patricia
Dept. Chair, Professor of Art
  LA 106
657-2980
pvbecker@msubillings.edu
""
Web page: http://www.msubillings.edu/casfaculty/vettelbecker/
""
Degrees: B.A., University of Missouri-St. Louis, 1991; M.A., Washington University in St. Louis, 1993; Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis, 1998


Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
MSUB mobile app icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
myInfo
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings | webmaster@msubillings.edu