Scholarships for University and City College Students

Chancellor's Excellence Award Application

The Chancellor's Excellence Awards are Montana State University Billings' most prestigious scholarship awards, recognizing academic achievement as well as leadership qualities. Chancellor's Excellence Awards will be awarded each year to freshmen entering Montana State University Billings in September. Recipients receive $3,000 per academic year. Scholars who meet or exceed renewal criteria may expect to have their awards renewed for four years for a maximum award of $12,000. In addition, recipients who plan to live in the residence halls their freshman year will receive a housing/dining waiver valued at approximately one-third of the total cost of their room and board.  To apply for the Chancellor's Excellence Awards, submit this scholarship application by January 15.

"" Get Application

""Back to main Scholarship info page

Chancellor's Excellence Scholars with Dr. Nook

2014 Chancellor’s Excellence Awards Scholars
Left to right are:  Leonie Gelfarth, Tess Mitchell, Sarah Haight, Brianne DePuydt, Emma Guyer, Chancellor Mark Nook, Miranda McNeil, Shelby Martinell, Mollie Carty, Audrey Econom, Jinise Osborne & Rio Frame

Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
MSUB mobile app icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings |