Department of Art

About our Faculty

Art faculty are engaged in significant creative endeavors in all areas of art.

 

The art faculty believe in participating and competing on local, national and international levels. All studio faculty are active in exhibition of their artwork, while others publish articles and/or give presentations pertinent to individual fields of research.

 

Individuals, including Professors of Art Emeritus, have received awards and grants from:

Faculty and Staff

Earnhart, Mr. Mark
Assistant Professor
  AA 009
657-2148
mark.earnhart@msubillings.edu

Gilbertson, Dr. Leanne
Assistant Professor/Gallery Director
  LA 100
657-2903
leanne.gilbertson@msubillings.edu

Knobel, Ms. Sarah
Assistant Professor
  LA 120
657-2984
sarah.knobel1@msubillings.edu

Lightner, Ms. Jodi
Assistant Professor
  LA 102
657-2986
jodi.lightner@msubillings.edu

O'Brien, Ms. Randi
Assistant Professor
  AA 10
657-2149
randi.obrien@msubillings.edu

Pierce, Dr. Mara
Assistant Professor
  LA 101
657-2981
mara.pierce@msubillings.edu

Summers, Ms. Rebecca
Administrative Support
  LA 100
657-2324
rebecca.summers@msubillings.edu

Vettel-Becker, Dr. Patricia
Dept. Chair, Professor of Art
  LA 106
657-2980
pvbecker@msubillings.edu