Department of Sociology, Political Science, Native American Studies and Environmental Studies

Administrative Staff

Holbrook, Ms. Glenda
Administrative Support
LA 802
657-2311
glenda.holbrook@msubillings.edu

Faculty

""
Bellinger, Dr. Nisha
Assistant Professor
  LA 816
657-2933
nisha.bellinger@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/casfaculty/Bellinger
""
""
Courses taught: ""

""
Charette, Ms. Reno
Director, American Indian Outreach
  LA 210
657-2144
rcharette@msubillings.edu
""
""
Masters in History, University of Montana, 1997
""
Courses taught: ""NAMS 327, Montana Indians Prior to 1862, and others as determined to fit the needs of the new NAMS major.

""
Eliason, Dr. Stephen
Professor, Sociology
  LA 815
657-2998
seliason@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.A., Utah State University, 1990; M.A., Utah State University, 1992; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 1998
""
Courses taught: ""Introduction to Sociology; Social Problems; Introduction to Crime and Justice; Criminology; Juvenile Delinquency; Control of Crime; Environmental Sociology

""
Gilbertz, Dr. Susan
Associate Professor, Environmental Studies
  LA 700
657-2183
sgilbertz@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/CASFaculty/Gilbertz/
""
B.S., University of Wyoming, 1982; M.A., University of Wyoming, 1984; Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2003
""
Courses taught: ""

""
Hardt, Dr. Mark
Associate Professor of Sociology
  LA 817
657-2991
mhardt@msubillings.edu
""
http://www.msubillings.edu/CASFaculty/Hardt
""
B.S., Mankato State University, 1978; M.A., University of Connecticut, 1981; Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 1989
""
Courses taught: ""Introduction to Sociology; Minority Groups; Human Sexuality; Dating and Mate Selection; Social Demography & Pop Studies; Environmental Sociology

""
Honea, Dr. Joy
Dept. Chair; Associate Professor, Sociology
  LA 807
657-2996
jhonea@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.A., Colorado State University, 1996; M.A., Colorado State University, 1999; Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2004
""
Courses taught: ""Introduction to Sociology; Social Problems, Sociology of Health, Healing and Illness; Sociology of Gender Roles; Contemporary Sociological Theory and Theory Construction; Women Culture and Society; History of Sociological Thought

""
Pope, Dr. Paul
Assistant Professor, MPA Program
  LA 812
657-2934
paul.pope@msubillings.edu
""
""
D.A. in Political Science (2008) Idaho State University, MPA (2005) Idaho State University, B.S. in Political Science (2003) Idaho State University
""
Courses taught: ""

""
Rains, Dr. Jim
University Lecturer, Native American Studies
  LA 814
657-2279
jrains@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.A., Rocky Mountain College, 1982; M.A., University of Montana, 1992; Ph.D., University of Michigan, 2004
""
Courses taught: ""Introduction to Native American Studies; Cultural Anthropology; Montana Indian Groups; Native American Literature; Native American Art; Native American Religion; Native Americans and Film

""
Sanders, Dr. Jeffrey M.
Professor, Native American Studies
  LA 820
657-1674
jsanders@msubillings.edu
""
""
B.S., Cornell University, 1965; M.S., Western Connecticut State University, 1977; Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1990
""
Courses taught: ""Introduction to Native American Studies; Social Issues of the Native American; Native Americans and the Environment; The Indian and the Law

""
Scroggins, Dr. Jennifer
Assistant Professor, Sociology
  LA 813
657-2935
jennifer.scroggins@msubillings.edu
""
""
""
Courses taught: ""

""
Wilson, Dr. Craig
Professor, Political Science
  LA 823
657-2995
cwilson@msubillings.edu
""
""
""
Courses taught: ""

Back to Top


Facebook icon
Flikr icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
A-Z Index: A | B |C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
myInfo
1500 University Drive | Billings, MT 59101 | 406.657.2011 | 800.565.6782 | © 2010 Montana State University Billings | webmaster@msubillings.edu